Our Mission

 The Tucker County Development Authority (TCDA) exists as an arm of the county government under the laws set forth under §7-12 (Chapter 7: County Commissions and Officers; Article 12: County and Municipal Development Authorities).

The Tucker County Development Authority’s mission states that it is

“Committed to encouraging economic growth and opportunity in the area, to enhancing and maintaining economic development, and to preserving our values and heritage.”

To accomplish this desired state, the TCDA works to improve communication, cooperation, and collaboration among different entities and agencies working in the county.  It supports existing and emerging business with technical, financial, and motivational assistance. 

The TCDA also works in partnership with regional and national organizations to provide support and resources to our business community.  Some recent highlights have been the creation of a business incubator, a regional marketing campaign, and representation of the county to the Corridor H Commission and the Hardwood Alliance Zone.


Our Community Profile

A Community and Economic Profile - Tucker County, West Virginia  2013


Our Strategic Plan

2013 Tucker County Development Authority Strategic Plan


Our County Comprehensive Plan

Tucker County Comprehensive Plan        

(Approved December 2012)


Our Staff

  • Anne Jones Executive Director
  • Olivia Stone Office Administrator 
  • Daniel Minkel Appalachian Forest Heritage Area  AmeriCorps 


Our Board Members

  • Linda Bates Mayor, Town of Hambleton
  • Roscoe Beall – Canaan Valley
  • Dan Dilly  Rubenstein Center
  • Joe Drenning  Mayor of Davis
  • Robert Gilligan  WV State Parks
  • Joel Goughnour  County Commission
  • Jay Hamric  Tucker County High School
  • JR Helmick  Tucker County High School
  • Anne H. Jones  Tucker County Development Authority 
  • Bruce Kolsun  Parsons
  • Lowell Moore  County Commissioner
  • Ben Nelson  MUD Ceramics
  • Marti Neustadt  Woodlands Community Lenders
  • Solena Roberts  Mayor of Hendricks  
  • Wayne Smith  Grant County Bank
  • Debbie Snyder  Miners and Merchants Bank
  • Al Tompson – Davis
  • Brandon Wilfong – Parsons


Our Key Partners